Hairspray Soundtrack Release Date Set for July 10

The official sountrack for the upcoming movie Hairspray will feature three original songs and Zac Efron single.

New Line Records will release the official soundtrack to the upcoming film Hairspray on July 10th. The first single from that album – “Ladies’ Choice,” performed by Zac Efron (star of High School Musical) – will be available for digital download on May 15th. Based on the broadway musical comedy Hairspray arrives in theaters nationwide on July 20th.
The Hairspray soundtrack will feature 17 songs from the film, including three original numbers that were created specifically for the film version – “Ladies’ Choice,” “New Girl In Town,” and “Come So Far.” Also featured on the soundtrack are the songs “Good Morning Baltimore,” “Welcome to the ‘60s,” “Nicest Kids In Town,” and “You Can’t Stop The Beat.” The songs feature cast performances by John Travolta, Queen Latifah, Michelle Pfeiffer, Zac Efron, Amanda Bynes, Brittany Snow and Elijah Kelley among others.

The Hairspray soundtrack is produced by Marc Shaiman and features music by Shaiman and lyrics by Scott Wittman and Shaiman. It features tracks mixed by Ed Cherney (Rolling Stones, Bette Midler) and Peter Mokran (Pussycat Dolls, Christina Aguilera).
Share this article :
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. Entertainment-3 - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger